CWM

Oh the Awesome Power of Magnets!

In Television on July 18, 2012 at 4:15 am

DING DING DING DING, season four finale of “Breaking Bad” ended with cataclysmic bang, pun totally intended, and forever sealed its fate in my heart as one of the best season finales I have ever seen, up there with Dexter’s season four finale and Mad Men season three finale. I just loved it when Jon Hamm is handed a loaded Magnum by Roger and told, “Aim for chest, it’s where their armor is the weakest” and then the camera just pans out as Roger and Don just slaughter the dolphin-turned-alien creatures. WHOOOPS. Spoiler Alert.

But seriously, season 4 finale of “Breaking Bad”  can be described as simply amazing. The twist at the end as awe-inspiring and Bryan Cranston’s performance as astoundingly sinister. I love the direction Walter White is heading and the season 5 premiere has shown me that he is heading down an even darker path. Being the movie/television nut that I am, I recently read an interview with Vince Gilligan who explained that this season of BB is going to be one of the darkest ones yet ANNND that it is going to have one hell of a bloody ending, remember folks this is BB’s last season, so we can hope to see an ending of this type.  I predict some sort of face off between Jesse and Walter but only time will tell.

The episode contained all of the typical elements that make this show so great, the ingenious inventions, Saul Goodman,  the serious Hank Schrader, who I have come to love and appreciate so much more than the bumbling jokester he was pre- shooting, a possible? glimpse at the future, and several face offs that are simply left simmering until they will erupt later in the season. My personal favorite scene in this episode was the interaction between Saul and Walter where the audience sees just how powerful Walter’s recent accomplishment has made him, both physically and mentally. Suddenly, he appears to be the boss and what he says goes. I will continue to dedicate my Sunday nights to this show in hopes that I get to see all of my favorite characters come to terms with what occurred at the ending of season 4.

On another note, as I stated before this episode revealed a possible look into Walter’s future and I would like to know what you think, why he was doing what he was doing and if it was indeed a look into the future. Imagine, just for  second, that the viewer actually  witnessed Walter’s past and that he had planned on getting into drugs the entire time. JUST IMAGINE HOW CRAZY THAT WOULD BE.

So, if you haven’t watched this show. Watch it. Now. Start from the beginning where Walter White transforms from the weak and lowly high school chemistry teacher to Heisenberg. Call in sick tomorrow and spend your day with Jesse and Walter. I promise, you won’t regret it.

  1. Thank you for keeping me entertained on my two hour bus ride! It will probably come as a shocker that I have seen possibly one of these films… I might be a worthless human being… BUT now I know what I should be watching.

    • First off, you commented on my blog. THUS, you are not worthless. Secondly, thank you. I appreciate the response and I am glad you enjoyed reading it. Please continue to do so. And if you have any movies, that aren’t girly or dumb hahah, that you think I should watch, I shall. And I’ll let you know what I think about em.

Leave a Reply

