CWM

What’s good?

In Uncategorized on July 13, 2012 at 2:54 pm

As you all know, this is not the first blog I have written for. I started a blog post a few months ago for the purposes of introducing recent Ithaca grads to the lovely New York City. However, with my job, school, internship, and other activities, it became difficult to continue writing about such things, because I no longer had time to make trips to various tourist destinations. Be that as it may, my other blog will still be open and I may add a few items here and there. This blog is dedicated to things that I truly love and will make the time to write about, movies.

If you know me well enough, you know that I truly love movies. I love talking about them, I love watching, I love the characters within them and will often become immersed in their world. I truly love movies. In this blog I will simply offer my review of movies that I have seen and it will be short, simple, and to the point. I’m not a cinephile, but Michael Bolton sure is, so I will offer my conclusions without any cinematic education regarding it. I will hate movies that many may enjoy and I will love others that many find stupid, such as the Expendables 2, CHUCK NORRIS CAN DO NO WRONG. If you don’t like my reviews then comment on them with your own opinion, something intelligent not, “You’re dumb and I want to smear poop on your face” and we can establish a dialogue to discuss our differences in further detail.

The & Such part of this blog will be devoted to Broadway, Off Broadway, television shows, video games, and books as well. I was lucky enough to have a coworker introduce me to TDF.org which allows for me to attend Broadway shows for an insanely inexpensive amount. I also love to read as well and if I find a book that I particularly enjoy, I will let you all know about it.

My rating system will change depending on what it is I am reviewing but for the most part will consist of,

See It In Theaters

Buy It

Netflix It

Don’t Even Bother

and

Poop

All of them are pretty self explanatory and will be explained in further detail in each review.

The first BIG movie I will write about will be The Dark Knight Rises. So stay tuned and in the mean time watch this great trailer.

Leave a Reply

